Menu 2015 Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program UpdatesAnswer the Demands of the Profession

Important Certification Renewal Dates

CCR Migration Process

PDU Requirements

The total number of PDUs required to maintain an active certification status have not changed:

  • PMP, PgMP, PfMP and PMI-PBA require 60 PDUs to renew.
  • PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP and PMI–SP require 30 PDUs to renew.

Only how PDUs are classified will be different. Please refer to the infographics for details.

Renewal Requirements

There are different renewal requirements for the Education and Giving Back categories based on the expiration date of the certification cycle. Please refer to the table below.

Renewal Requirements Table

* Compliance with the new format is encouraged, but not mandatory to renew during the current cycle. In future cycles, the new CCR program requirements must be satisfied to maintain active certification status.

  1. Source: Project Management Talent Gap Report
  2. Source: Pulse of the Profession® In-Depth Study: Talent Management, 2013, PMI
  3. Source: PMI’s Pulse of the Profession In-Depth Report: Navigating Complexity

"We as certified practitioners need to be able to deliver consistent, reliable, repeatable and scalable results. Adding the leadership and strategic business management competencies to our CCR requirements supports us in continuing to be the solution that our employers are desperately seeking."

Sarina Arcari
PMP, vice president, special projects,PMI Hampton Roads Chapter