Menu 2015 Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program UpdatesImportant Information for Chapters and R.E.P.s.

Know the Details

How PDUs are Earned in the New CCR Program

PMI Talent Triangle

The overall framework of the CCR program remains the same. Certification holders will continue to earn PDUs in the categories of Education and Giving Back.

How PDUs in those categories are classified will be different.


  • 60% of PDUs are now required in this category, providing you with additional educational opportunities.
  • Education PDUs are aligned with the PMI Talent Triangle.
  • A minimum number of PDUs must be earned in Technical Project Management, Leadership, and Strategic and Business Management categories.

Giving Back

  • The maximum number of total PDUs to be earned in this category has decreased.
  • Activities remain the same: Volunteering, Creating Knowledge and Working as a Professional.
  • The total number of PDUs to be earned in Working as a Professional has decreased.
PMI Talent Triangle

See the details.


Click image to view larger.

PMP | PgMP | PfMP | PMI–PBA - The New Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program


Click image to view larger.

PMI–ACP | PMI–RMP | PMI–SP - The New Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program

NEW! PMI Talent Triangle Skill Examples

Click image to view larger.

NEW! PMI Talent TriangleTM Skill Examples

Quick Links

FAQ for R.E.P.s FAQ for Chapters FAQ for Certification Holders

PDUs Defined

Technical Project Management:
Knowledge, skills and behaviors related to specific domains of Project, Program and Portfolio Management.

Knowledge, skills and behaviors specific to leadership-oriented skills that help an organization achieve its business goals.

Business and Strategic:
Knowledge of and expertise in the industry or organization that enhances performance and better delivers business outcomes.

The CCR program changes go into effect 1 December 2015. Start preparing now. Learn how to get ready and know important dates.