• PMI Project of the Year Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Prairie Waters Project

        City of Aurora - Aurora Water & CH2M Hill, Inc.

        Aurora, Colorado, USA

    • Finalists

      • EMAL Smelter Complex

        SNC-Lavalin and Worley Parsons

        Al Taweelah, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

      • Oak Grove Steam Electric Station

        Fluor Corporation and Luminant

        Franklin, Texas, USA

  • PMI Continuing Professional Education Product of the Year Award 2011

    • Winners

      • IBM Project Management Agile Learning Suite


        Category: Corporate/Government/Association

      • Project R.E.A.L. (Real Experience: Applied Learning)

        Watermark Learning

        Category: Individual/Business

  • PMI Continuing Professional Education Provider of the Year Award 2011

    • Winners

      • Alpha Consultoria

        Category: Individual/Business Provider

      • Aricent Group

        Category: Corporate/Government/Association

  • PMI Eric Jenett Project Management Excellence Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Dr. David Hillson, PMP, PMI Fellow

  • PMI Fellow Award 2011

    • Winners

      • Alfonso Bucero

      • Philip Diab

  • PMI Community Advancement Through Project Management Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Project Management for Nonprofits Program (PM4NP)

        PMI Buffalo Chapter – Outreach Team

  • PMI Distinguished Contribution Award 2011

    • Winners

      • Lee F. Cheshire, PMP

      • Americo Pinto, MBA, PMP

      • Jose Conrado Morlan Medina, MBA, PMP, PgMP

  • PMI Distinguished Project Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Societe Generale Securities Processing Platform Migration Project

  • PMI David I. Cleland Project Management Literature Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Green Project Management

        by Richard Maltzman, PMP and David Shirley, PMP

  • PMI Project Management Journal® Paper of the Year Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Mastering Complexity and Changes in Projects, Economy, and Society via Project Management Second Order (PM-2)

        December 2010

        by Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Saynisch

  • PMI Research Achievement Award 2011

    • Winner

      • Christoph H. Loch, PhD