2016 Board of Directors Takes Office


The following individuals have been elected as Officers for the 2016 PMI Board of Directors:

  • Chair: Antonio Nieto-Rodriguez, MBA, PMP
  • Vice Chair: Mark Dickson, MBA, PMP, FAICD
  • Secretary/Treasurer and Chair of the Audit and Performance Oversight Committee (APOC): J. Davidson Frame, PhD, PMP, PMI Fellow
  • Chair of the Strategy Development Oversight Committee: Caterina La Tona, BSC, PMP, PfMP

The following directors have been elected for the 2016-2018 term of service:

  • Cecil White, EdD, MBA, PMP
  • Kathleen Romero, MBA, PMP, CSM, and SAFePM/PO
  • Randy Black, P. Eng., PMP

The following directors will continue to serve in 2016:

  • Steve DelGrosso, PMP – Immediate Past Chair
  • Margareth Carneiro, MBA, MSc, PMP
  • Jennifer Tharp, PMP
  • Victoria Kumar, MM, PMP
  • Todd Hutchison, MCom, MBA, PMP, FPMIA
  • W. Stephen Sawle, PE, CMC, PgMP, PMP, PgMP
  • Wagner Maxsen, PMP, PMI-RMP
  • Al Zeitoun, PhD, EVP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP, PMP

About Project Management Institute (PMI)

Project Management Institute (PMI) is the world's leading association for those who consider project, program or portfolio management their profession. Founded in 1969, PMI delivers value for more than three million professionals working in nearly every country in the world through global advocacy, collaboration, education and research. We advance careers, improve organizational success and further mature the project management profession through globally-recognized standards, certifications, communities, resources, tools, academic research, publications, professional development courses and networking opportunities. As part of the PMI family, ProjectManagement.com creates online global communities that deliver more resources, better tools, larger networks and broader perspectives. Visit us at www.PMI.org, www.projectmanagement.com, www.facebook.com/PMInstitute and on Twitter @PMInstitute.

Media Contact:

Mary Ortega
Public Relations Specialist
Tel: 610-356-4600, ext. 7030