Maintain Your Certification

Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) Program

Earning your certification is a big step—maintaining it shouldn’t be.

Our Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program is designed to help you develop in-demand skills and maintain your certification status with ease.

What are PDUs?

Professional Development Units (PDUs) are one-hour blocks of time you spend:

• Learning
• Teaching Others
• Volunteering

PDUs help you maintain your PMI certification status. Explore various ways to earn PDUs and ensure they align with the PMI Talent Triangle®.


PDU Requirements

To maintain our certifications, you must earn a certain number of PDUs every 3 years.

For example:

• Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification requires 60 PDUs.
• Certifications like the Agile Certified Professional (PMI-ACP)® require 30 PDUs.

Check out our breakdown of PDU requirements by certification.

Renew Your Certification

Are you currently earning PDUs and want to start the certification renewal process?

Check out the the Continuing Certifications Requirements System— our easy-to-use online PDU reporting tool.

Report PDUs

Visit our online Continuing Certification Renewal System (CCRS) to report PDUs and view your certification records.

Visit CCRS


Have questions?

Check out Frequently Asked Questions for more information about maintaining your certification.

Get the details

Download the CCR Handbook. It gives you all the details on CCR, PDUs, how they apply to each certification and how to log them in our system.

Exclusive Membership Discounts

PMI members receive up to 30% discounted pricing on certifications and certification renewals. Join or log in today to take advantage of this benefit!

Get Discount