PMI Eric Jenett Person of the Year Award

  • 2022


    • Shivani Gupta, MBA, PMP, CSM, SAFe Agilist, DASM, LSSBB

      Shivani is a highly credentialed project management professional, qualified doctor in the Indian medical system, author, speaker, and prolific contributor to various publications including PMI's standards, and various scientific journals and blogs. A business savvy management expert, she is a member of the Forbes Business Council and has been published on Exuding a contagious zeal for the profession and boundless energy to selflessly give back to the community, Shivani has offered consistent contributions to the project management profession, industry leaders, practitioners, peers, and youth. With a drive to continuously innovate, bring to light new ideas and harness the power of the team, Shivani demonstrates a deftness with big picture thinking, enabling people to translate vision into reality.

    • Imre Szlay MSc, PMP

      Imre Szlay MSc, PMP earned an MSC of mathematics and Informatics from the University of Szeged, Hungary in 1979 and a PMP from Project Management Institute in 2004. Married with three sons, Imre is a project trainer, coach, and consultant specializing in organizational projects, culture, environments, and office development. Imre has held leadership positions at multiple international companies — including Digital-Compaq-HP and Vodafone — where he gained broad experience and specialization in ICT and organization development projects of different sizes and levels of complexity in the international environment. With experience leading software development, system integration, services businesses and project management offices, Imre is currently the CEO of John von Neumann Computer Society and has been the president of his local PMI chapter for many years.

  • 2021


    • Anatolii Savin, PfMP, PMP, M.S.P.M.

      Anatolii Savin holds a Master of Science in Project Management, is a Microsoft Certified Professional, a PMP, and the first PfMP in Ukraine. His project management systems have been implemented in 21 companies and he has trained more than 3,000 people in risk management, project planning, project documenting and other disciplines of project management. Mr. Savin is the developer of the KnowledgeMap, the PMP preparation system, a mentor for individuals preparing for the PMP exam, and an author of the Project Documentation Manual. Additionally, Anatolii is an active volunteer in the Ukrainian project management community and leads the Odessa Branch of the PMI Ukraine Chapter.

    • Dr. Michael G. O’Connor, PMP, PgMP

      Dr. Michael O’Connor was drawn into project management and PMI to help his teams deliver successful results, improve productivity, reduce cost, and shorten timelines while improving quality. He sees project management as a method to reduce roadblocks and keep team members focused on the work that matters. Today, Dr. O’Connor looks forward to adding Agile and Digitization into his team’s project management activities and learning more from PMI through PMI 4.0 and other resources so that he and his team continue to deliver the results their organization needs to be successful.

  • 2020


    • Vanita Ahuja, PhD, PgMP, MRICS

    • Dr. Krishna Kumar T I PhD, CDAI

    • Kenneth Bainey MBA, PMP

  • 2019


    • Carl L. Pritchard, PMI-RMP, PMP

    • Lt Col L Shri Harsha, Retd, PMP, PgMP

    • Frank Parth, MBA, MS, MSSM, PMP

  • 2018


    • Brian Williamson, FAPM, CFE, 6σ, ITIL Expert, PMI-ACP, PMI-PBA, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP, PMP, PgMP, PfMP

    • Randall L. Englund, MBA, BSEE, NPDP, CBM

  • 2017


    • Alfonso Bucero, PMI-RMP, PMP, PfMP, PMI Fellow

    • Sriramasundararajan Rajagopalan, PhD, PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP, PMP

  • 2016


    • Connie Plowman, PMP

    • Dr. Prasad S. Kodukula, PMP, PgMP

  • 2014


    • Ginger Levin, DPA, PMP, PgMP, OPM3 Certified Professional

    • Michel Thiry, PhD, PMP, PMI Fellow

  • 2013


    • J. LeRoy Ward, PMP, PgMP

    • Douglas Dale Clark

    • Michael Clement Collins, PMP

    • Dhananjay Gokhale, PMI-RMP, PMP

  • 2012


    • Ramam Atmakuri, MSc, PMP

  • 2011


    • Dr. David Hillson, PMP, PMI Fellow

  • 2009


    • Upendra Giri

    • Peter Mello, PMP, PMI-SP, SpS

  • 2007


    • Walter Lipke

  • 2005


    • Tyrone Howard, PMP

  • 2002


    • Gregory Garret, PMP

  • 2001


    • Irene Dec

  • 1998


    • Kenneth O. Hartley, PMP, PMI Fellow