Professional Awards

Exceptional Professionals

PMI Professional Awards honors the people, PMOs, and project achievements that are making an impact in cutting edge industries around the world.

About PMI Professional Awards

The PMI Professional Awards puts the spotlight on project leaders and teams delivering superior results with exemplary project management principles in a professional setting.

Tour our All-New Virtual Gallery!

Interested in learning more about our 2022 Award Winners? Explore PMI's new virtual award gallery. Immerse yourself in this 360-degree experience, highlighting the best of the best in project management!

Enter Here

Why Apply?


Industry Recognition

Network with key decision-makers and influencers in your area of expertise.


Present at PMI Global Summit

You may get the chance to present on stage at our most popular annual event.


Press & Media Coverage

A well-publicized award win can help you reach a wider audience and attract new customers or clients.

Professional Awards Categories

PMI Project of the Year Award

Recognizes the complex project that best delivers superior performance of project management practices, superior organizational results, and positive impacts on society.

Learn More 

PMI PMO of the Year Award

Honors a PMO that has demonstrated superior organizational project management abilities by adding value to its organization through its support of successful strategic initiatives.

Learn More 

PMI Fellow Award

The highest and most prestigious individual award presented by Project Management Institute for service to the Institute and the project management profession

Learn More 

PMI Eric Jenett Person of the Year Award

Spotlights an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the project management profession or its practice through leadership, technical project management, and strategic and business management acumen.

Learn More 

PMI Rising Leader

Features a young professional who has made a significant impact in advancing project management standards, practices, and ethics.

Learn More 

Key Dates

Key milestones and events to add to your calendar.

Date Event Description
December 2022 Nominations Open
30 April 2023 Nominations Closed
October 2023 Global Summit 2023 Winners Announced

PMI Frequently Asked Questions


    • Visit Awards for more information.
    • Start the process early.
    • Designate an award team with a lead nominator who gathers all necessary information, completes the paperwork and submits it on time, and acts as a liaison between PMI and the team.
    • Review the application package carefully. If possible, request a person not connected with the submission review it for criteria and compliance.
    • Justify in the submission why you think your submission should receive the award.
    • Contact [email protected] with questions as early as possible
  • Eligibility varies from award to award. Some awards require PMI membership, others do not. Please review each award description for details.

  • Contact PMI at [email protected] or visit individual awards pages for more information.


Meet the 2022 Professional Award Winners

2022 Project of the Year Winner

2022 PMO of the Year Winner

PMI Professional Insights Team

Who are they, how are they selected, how do they choose winners, whats the process? do we have photos or links?

The PMI Professional Awards Insight Team (PAIT) provides professional support and expertise regarding the administration of the PMI Professional Awards program. These volunteers align the PMI Professional Awards portfolio in support of PMI strategy, provide guidelines for award nomination processes, evaluate all project nominations, and participate in and lead teams of subject matter experts in the evaluation of all PMO and Individual Awards.

Thank you to this year's insight team:

  • Rosemary Imhanwa, PMP, Nigeria (2021-2023)
  • Vinod Kumar Paidakula, PMP, PgMP, PMI-ACP, USA (2019-2022)
  • Cinzia Pellegrino, PMP, Italy (2021-2023)
  • Michal Raczka, PMP, PMI-ACP, Poland (2018-2022)
  • Shobhna Raghupathy, PMP, USA (2019-2022)
  • Prabhu Rajpurohit, CAPM, India (2022-2024)
  • Doug Shultice, USA (2021-2023)

Contact Us

Contact us with questions regarding the PMI Professional Awards.

By submitting this form, you grant PMI permission to contact you about your inquiry. View our privacy policy.